(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

### 14<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee on 25.02.2021

### **Meeting Notice**

All the members of the Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee are hereby notified to attend the meeting of the committee scheduled on 25.02.2021 at 02:00 pm in the Conference Room, Main Block.

ales .

nn t

#### Date: 11.02.2021

To:

All the members of the Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee

- 1. Dr. G. Ranganath Chairman
- 2. Dr. N. S. Badari Narayanan- Member
- 3. Dr. N. Stalin Jeyakumar- Member
- 4. Prof. I. Inigo Babu- Member
- 5. Dr. B.N.Sivakumar Kumar- Member
- 6. Dr. N. Uttham Kumar- Member
- 7. Prof.M.Harish Kumar- Member

Encl: Agenda

#### Copy to:

1. The Manager / Office / Office file.

CIPAL

(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

# Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee 14<sup>th</sup> Meeting on 25.02.2021

### Agenda

- 14.1 To consider the confirmation of the minutes of the 13<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee held on 10.02.2020.
- 14.2 To analyze and confirm the reports of the sports and cultural activities conducted in the academic year 2020-2021.
- 14.3 To make an action plan for the activities to be conducted under the aegis of NSS during the upcoming academic year 2021-2022.
- 14.4 To consider the present pandemic situation pertaining to COVID-19, cultural and sports meets during the upcoming academic year 2021-2022 needs micro level analysis looking at the welfare of students and staff.
- 14.5 To plan the upcoming hostel day and sports day based upon physical presence of staff and students during March- 2021.
- 14.6 Any other.

Chairma

Date: 11.02.2021

Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee

(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

### Minutes of the 14<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee Held on 25.02.2021

### **Members** Present

- 1. Dr. G. Ranganath Chairman
- 2. Dr. N. S. Badari Narayanan- Member
- 3. Dr. N. Stalin Jeyakumar- Member
- 4. Prof. I. Inigo Babu- Member
- 5. Dr. B.N.Siva Kumar- Member
- 6. Dr. N. Uttam Kumar- Member
- 7. Prof. M.Harish Kumar- Member 200 Protocol
- 14.1 Evaluated the minutes of the 13<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Students Welfare and Extracurricular Committee held on 10.02.2020

**RESOLVED** that the minutes of the 13<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Student Welfare and Extracurricular Committee held on 10.02.2020 be confirmed.

14.2 Review of the reports pertaining to sports and cultural activities conducted during the academic year 2020-2021 and those proposed to be conducted.

**RESOLVED** to record that due to COVID-19 pandemic situation conduct of activities have been restricted and hence proposed to increase gradually based upon the Anna University guide lines.

14.3 Discussed the NSS schedule for the year 2021-2022 planned activities.

**RESOLVED** to note that, due to COVID-19 pandemic situation much activities to be conducted could not be executed. However based upon the situation action plan for completion of social related activities shall be carried out.

14.4. To consider the present pandemic situation pertaining to COVID-19, cultural and sports meets during the upcoming academic year 2021-2022 needs micro level analysis looking at the welfare of students and staff

**RESOLVED** to study the guide lines issued by the apex bodies pertaining to this and act accordingly.

14.5. To plan the upcoming hostel day and sports day based upon physical presence of staff and students during March- 2021

**RESOLVED** to meticulously plan for the above based upon prevailing guide lines.

Date: 12.02.2021

Cha

Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee

(An Autonomous Institute, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai)

## 14<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Students Welfare and Extra Curricular Committee held on 25.02.2021

### Designation Signature S No Name of the Member 1 Dr. G. Ranganath - Chairman Principal Dr. N. S. Badari Narayanan 2 Dean(Autonomous) Member Physical Director Dr. N. Stalin Jeyakumar Member 3 Associate Professor Chemistry and 4 Prof. I. Inigo Babu- Member Cultural Coordinator 5 Dr. B.N.Siva Kumar-Member Director-DOMS HOD-English Dr. N. Uttham Kumar- Member 6 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 - 1999 -Assistant Professor-CSE 7 Prof. M.Harish Kumar- Member and NSS Program Officer

### **MEMBERS PRESENT**